Configuring Your Integration Settings

Prev Next

General Settings for All Integrations

To determine whether Built automatically deletes positions for imported terminations:

Only Company Admins can adjust company settings. Learn more about managing user roles and permissions.

  1. At the top of the main navigation, click your company name, then click Integrations.

  2. When the Integrations page opens, click the Settings tab at the top.

  3. Locate the General Settings for All Integrations section and click the Edit button.

  4. Click the dropdown to choose what will happen to a person’s position when the individual is terminated during an import. Select Keep the Position Open or Delete the Position. Understanding the importance of position IDs can help you decide which option best meets your needs.

    This setting applies to imports only. When manually terminating a person's employment in Built, the position will not be deleted automatically.

  5. Click Save.

General Settings for HRIS Integrations

If your organization is integrated with a supported HRIS, you can also configure preferences for imported individuals.

To choose whether to import people’s preferred names and automatically create positions for new hires:

  1. Navigate to Integrations > Settings.

  2. Locate the General Settings for HRIS Integrations section and click the Edit button.

  3. Choose whether you’d like to import people’s preferred names by selecting Yes or No.

  4. Determine whether Built should automatically create new positions for new hires by selecting Yes or No.

    Selecting Yes means Built will create a new position for each new hire unless a position ID is entered in the HRIS, placing the individual in the appropriate existing position. Selecting No means that when a new hire is imported without entering a position ID, Built will not create a new position. The new hire can either be manually moved into a position or will be moved once a position ID is entered. Entering position IDs in your HRIS ensures that Built places imported individuals in the appropriate existing positions rather than creating new ones unnecessarily. Learn about copying position IDs.

  5. Click Save.

Integration-Specific Settings

Once connected, you can configure additional settings specific to each HRIS or ATS integration.

To configure settings for a specific integration:

  1. On the Integrations page, locate the tile for your connected integration, click the three-dot menu, then click Edit Settings.

  2. Confirm whether you’d like to enable or disable automatic imports by selecting Yes or No.

  3. If you’re enabling automatic imports, you’ll be prompted to:

  • Select your desired import frequency: Daily or Weekly.

    • Scheduled imports will run according to the timezone specified for your company's default location. Learn more about managing locations in Built.

  • Enter an email address for automated import notifications.

  1. For your ATS integration, choose which external requisitions can be displayed on your official chart based on their statuses, Open and/or Closed.

    This setting is available for most ATS integrations once requisitions are initially imported into Built. Individuals with access to requisitions can then display them on the chart. Requisitions imported from BambooHR and TeamTailor cannot be displayed on the chart.

  2. Click Save.

Notes about integration-specific settings:

  • ADP Workforce Now customers can also choose whether to enable the bidirectional API.

  • Customers of our ADP Workforce Now® utilizing the ADP Workforce Now Recruitment® integration can also choose whether requisitions will be automatically connected to positions in Built. Alternatively, requisitions can be manually connected to positions.

Please contact our Customer Success Team for additional assistance.

Additional Resources

Supported API Integrations