--- title: "Filtering Data Imported from ADP Vantage HCM®" slug: "filtering-data-imported-from-adp-vantage-hcm" updated: 2026-04-20T09:33:00Z published: 2026-04-27T11:25:52Z canonical: "support.builtapp.com/filtering-data-imported-from-adp-vantage-hcm" stale: true --- > ## Documentation Index > Fetch the complete documentation index at: https://support.builtapp.com/llms.txt > Use this file to discover all available pages before exploring further. # Filtering Data Imported from ADP Vantage HCM® *For customers of our ADP Vantage HCM integration.* --- ## People Imported by Default By default, all individuals with an *Active* or *Leave* status in ADP Vantage HCM will be imported into Built. New and future hires will also be imported. Individuals with a *Deceased, Retired, or Terminated* status in ADP are automatically excluded from the import. *To prevent future hires from being imported before their hire date, please contact our Customer Success Team.* ## To exclude groups of people from the ADP Vantage HCM import: 1. When logged in to your ADP account, click the **Setup** dropdown in the upper toolbar of the homepage. 2. Click **Security**, then click **Access Permissions**. 3. Click the **Manage Profiles** button. 4. Locate the appropriate tile of your Built data integration, then click **Actions**. *If you are subscribed to Built directly, locate the Marketplace Data Connector tile. If your Built subscription is managed through ADP, locate the ADP Marketplace API tile.* 5. When the dropdown menu opens, click **PEOPLE & DATA ACCESS**. 6. Locate the People Permissions section, then click **People**. 7. When the Edit People Rule window opens, select **Set Up Rule**. 8. Click the **Attribute** dropdown and select the appropriate identifier to filter a group of people, such as Employee ID, Job Code, or Location. 9. Use the **OPERATOR** dropdown to select how employees will be identified according to the specified value. 10. Enter the appropriate value in the VALUE(S) field (e.g., Contractors). 11. Click **Done**. *Excluding people already saved in Built from future imports will not remove the individuals from Built—it will only prevent additional data from being imported for those individuals. Existing data will be maintained until you delete it from Built.* Please contact our Customer Success Team for additional assistance. ## Additional Resources [Data Fields Imported from ADP Vantage HCM®](/v1/docs/data-imported-from-adp-vantage-hcm) [Importing Custom Fields from ADP Vantage HCM®](/v1/docs/importing-custom-fields-from-adp-vantage-hcm)